Stacey Gilmour Governance Officer Direct: 020 8132 1383 or Ext 1383

E-mail: Stacey.gilmour@enfield.gov.uk

# SAFER NEIGHBOURHOOD BOARD

Thursday, 7th April, 2022 at 6.30 pm in the Conference Room, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

## Membership:

(Please see attached list)

#### **AGENDA - PART 1**

- 1. WELCOME & INTRODUCTIONS
- 2. APOLOGIES
- 3. NOTES OF INFORMAL MEETING OF THE SAFER NEIGHBOURHOOD BOARD (Pages 1 4)

To agree the notes of the informal meeting of the Safer Neighbourhood Board held on 13 January 2022.

4. CHAIRS FEEDBACK

Tim Fellows (Chair) to present.

Feedback also to be provided:

- Stop & Search monitoring group
- CCTV Monitoring group
- 5. ENFIELD CRIME AND ANTI-SOCIAL BEHAVIOUR PERFORMANCE (Pages 5 18)

To receive the report of Andrea Clemons, Head of Community Safety.

**6. EXAMINATION OF CRIME STATISTICS** (Pages 19 - 42)

Examination of crime statistics received:

- Current and planned police operations
- Target establishment on CAPE's (including staff changes, vacant posts, anticipated timelines for replacement, etc)
- Abstrations from Wards

# 7. CHANGES TO WARD BOUNDARIES

To discuss as a Board the changes to Ward Boundaries.

# 8. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

To note that future meeting dates will be confirmed at Annual Council in May.

## Members of Safer Neighbourhood Board

- \*SNB Chair Tim Fellows
- \*SNB Secretary Alok Agrawal
- \*SNB Vice-Chair Glenn Breslin
- \*SNB Vice-Chair Janet Marshall
- \*SNB Treasurer Vacancy
- \*Adrian Bishop-Laggett (FERAA)
- \*Vicky Dungate (Enfield Racial Equality Council)
- \*Vacancy (Disability Representative)
- \*Vacancy (Business Representative)
- \*Leena Parkar (PEP Member) Parent Champion
- \*(EYP Representatives)
- \* Rasheeda Ali-Sevaratnam (Independent Advisory Group (IAG))

Kelly Brown (Victim Support Representative)

Councillors: Nneka Keazor and Lee David-Sanders

#### \*CAPE Chairs

- \*Gillian Yeung (Bowes CAPE)
- \*Glenn Breslin (Bush Hill Park CAPE)
- \*Vicky Pite (Chase CAPE)
- \*Simone Strauss (Cockfosters CAPE)
- \*Janet Marshall (Edmonton Green CAPE)
- \*Revd Ian Gallagher (Enfield Highway CAPE)
- \*Laraine Hodgson (Enfield Lock CAPE)
- \*Peter Claxton (Grange CAPE))
- \*Eddie Fraser (Haselbury CAPE)
- \*David Cockle (Highlands CAPE)
- \*Vacant (Jubilee CAPE)
- \*Jany Badoye (Lower Edmonton CAPE)
- \*Adrian Bishop-Laggett (Palmers Green CAPE)
- \*Maria Aciyan (Ponders End CAPE)
- \*Carole Shuttle (Southbury CAPE
- \*Dionne John, Hannah Newton (Southgate CAPE)
- \*Alok Agrawal (Southgate Green CAPE)
- \*Irene Wilson (Town CAPE)
- \*Vacancy (Turkey Street CAPE)
- \*Vacant (Upper Edmonton CAPE)
- \*Jon Appleby (Winchmore Hill CAPE)

### Other Interested Parties: - (who are not SNB Members)

Borough Commander Simon Crick

Superintendent Chris Jones

Inspector Scott Mason

Inspector Erica Crawshaw

Sergeant Monika Maleka

Havana Wellings-Longmore (MOPAC)

Irene Wilson (Willow Road Residents)

Andrea Clemons (Head of Community Safety)

Councillor Nneka Keazor (Cabinet Member Community Safety and Cohesion)

Councillor Rick Jewell (Cabinet Member for Environment)

\*=Parties with voting rights. Please note support officers and advisors do not hold voting rights.